Educational Support / Faculty

Academic affiliation and resource support from the Canadian Orthopaedic Association and the Office of Surgical Education, Department of Surgery, University of Ottawa

Board of Directors

Dr. Tom Smallman
Director Emeritus
Upstate Medical University and Auburn Memorial Hospital, Auburn, NY

Dr. Marc Isler
University of Montreal

Dr. Joel Werier
University of Ottawa

Dr. John Murnaghan
BSC Educational Consultant/Course Evaluation
University of Toronto

Dr. Joe Bergman
University of Alberta

Dr. Peter Glavas                                                           University of Ottawa

Educational Team - Responsible for course content

Dr. Tom Smallman

Dr. Marc Isler

Dr. John Murnaghan

Dr. Joel Werier

Dr. Khaled Almansoori
Coordinator - Basic Science Content Initiative

Dr. Kris Shekitka
Consultant - Pathology and Educational Resources
St-Agnes Hospital, Baltimore, Maryland

Dr. Stephanie Bernard
Consultant - Radiology and Educational Resources
Penn State University, Hershey, Pennsylvania


Dr. J. Bergman - University of Alberta
Dr. S. Bernard - Penn State (Hershey)                             Dr. S. Carsen - University of Ottawa
Dr. D. ElmDemellawy - University of Ottawa
Dr. V. Massé - Université de Montréal
Dr. J. Murnaghan -  University of Toronto
Dr. K. Shekitka - St.Agnes Hospital
Dr. T. Smallman - Upstate Medical University
Dr. J. Werier - University of Ottawa
Dr. A. Adesida - University of Alberta
Dr. G. Wilkin - University of Ottawa

Dr. N. Ashworth - University of Alberta
Dr. B. Meulenkamp - University of Ottawa
Dr. P. Glavas - Université de Montréal
Dr. M. Isler - Université de Montréal
Dr. H. McDonald-Blumer - University of Toronto                 Dr. A. Pipe - Heart Institute of Ottawa

Dr. D. Sitar - University of Manitoba
Dr. K. Almansoori- University of Dubai
Dr. G. LeGal - University of Ottawa                                   Dr. M. Clemons - University of Ottawa


Course Evaluations

Course Content

Dr. J. Murnaghan - University of Toronto

Dr. K. Almansoori

Previous Faculty Contributing to Content

Dr. P. Clarkson – University of British Columbia
Dr. C. Frank – University of Calgary
Dr. P. Guy – University of BC
Dr. M. Johnson – University of Manitoba
Dr. L. Lawton – University of Ottawa
Dr. E. Masson – University of Alberta.
Dr. D. Sweet – Armed Forces Institute of Pathology, Washington, DC
Dr. H. Vinh - Armed Forces Institute of Pathology, Washington, DC

Course Administration

Basic Science Course Administrator
Debbie Morris, Ottawa, Ontario